Canon 1DX Mark II vs Nikon D5 - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 02 February 2016 06:21

The Canon EOS-1DX Mark II & how it compares to the Nikon D5 - and why I think Nikon will revise the D5 price and specs before launch.

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Manoel Tuesday, 02 February 2016 12:46 posted by Manoel

    What about the DR? Sure that the canon is worst.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dan Thursday, 04 February 2016 14:11 posted by Dan

    The Nikon has 153 autofocus points vs. around 60 for Canon. This is huge. Also, it will be great to see how the image quality compares at various ISOs.

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike Kovitch Thursday, 04 February 2016 18:16 posted by Mike Kovitch

    Thanks for the review comparing the upcoming D5 and 1Dx Mark II. Of course, I'll be more interested in hands on tests with both once available. Thanks for wetting our appetite in the meantime. It matters not which one your subscribers prefer as long as they are happy with their choice. As a retired person I cannot afford these high end cameras, so will only be able to drool and say, "Boy, those sure are nice. Now let me find a good used Mark III that I can use with my years of collecting very expensive Canon L lenses." I appreciate the fact that you no longer want everyone to lean toward the Nikon just because that's your preference. Alternatives are always good for the consumer and I look forward to your future reviews on both cameras as well as your Hong Kong photos, no matter which camera you use to shoot them.

    Report

Leave a comment

Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Monday, 03 December 2018 19:46

The D850 is the culmination of decades of SLR refinement - the Z7 is the companies first full frame mirrorless - but it costs even more!

Read more...
Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Monday, 26 November 2018 17:01

This thing destroys the competition in many ways - GH5 beaten for video and ergonomics and the fuji optics are up there with the best of full frame!

Read more...
Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Sunday, 28 October 2018 12:32

The good, The Bad, and the Stupid....

Read more...
Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Saturday, 27 October 2018 12:47

Nikon has been promoting the larger diameter and shorter flange distance of the Z mount, and how this will allow more lens designs, easier design, better optics, faster AF and edge to edge sharpness. But are they actually better?

Read more...
Nikon Z7 - Fantastic but Flawed

Nikon Z7 - Fantastic but Flawed

Saturday, 20 October 2018 16:25

Make sure you watch through to the end for my full findings...

Read more...
Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Sunday, 09 September 2018 09:44

What do you think? Which mirrorless appeals to you??

Read more...
Single Card for 'PRO' Work??  (Nikon Z)

Single Card for 'PRO' Work?? (Nikon Z)

Monday, 27 August 2018 04:01

Damn there has been a lot of hype - and misinformation about this topic since the announcement of the Nikon Z6 and Z7.

Read more...
Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Tuesday, 21 August 2018 13:32

Forget this DSLR nonsense - THIS is the BEST 35mm full frame on the market!

Read more...
The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

Friday, 03 August 2018 11:42

There are FOUR things I wish they would fix!

Read more...