Canon 1DX Mark II vs Nikon D5 - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 02 February 2016 06:21

The Canon EOS-1DX Mark II & how it compares to the Nikon D5 - and why I think Nikon will revise the D5 price and specs before launch.

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Manoel Tuesday, 02 February 2016 12:46 posted by Manoel

    What about the DR? Sure that the canon is worst.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dan Thursday, 04 February 2016 14:11 posted by Dan

    The Nikon has 153 autofocus points vs. around 60 for Canon. This is huge. Also, it will be great to see how the image quality compares at various ISOs.

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike Kovitch Thursday, 04 February 2016 18:16 posted by Mike Kovitch

    Thanks for the review comparing the upcoming D5 and 1Dx Mark II. Of course, I'll be more interested in hands on tests with both once available. Thanks for wetting our appetite in the meantime. It matters not which one your subscribers prefer as long as they are happy with their choice. As a retired person I cannot afford these high end cameras, so will only be able to drool and say, "Boy, those sure are nice. Now let me find a good used Mark III that I can use with my years of collecting very expensive Canon L lenses." I appreciate the fact that you no longer want everyone to lean toward the Nikon just because that's your preference. Alternatives are always good for the consumer and I look forward to your future reviews on both cameras as well as your Hong Kong photos, no matter which camera you use to shoot them.

    Report

Leave a comment

Tamron 35-150mm f2.8-f4 - Portrait Demo

Tamron 35-150mm f2.8-f4 - Portrait Demo

Tuesday, 07 May 2019 14:48

We put the $800 Tamron 35-150mm lens through 5 portrait concepts in a day.

Read more...
Tamron & Sigma 150-600mm vs Nikon 200-500mm

Tamron & Sigma 150-600mm vs Nikon 200-500mm

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 01:35

Thanks to the viewers who suggested this showdown. I was surprised by the results myself!

Read more...
50mm Shoot Out!  Image Quality - Part 2 - 2019

50mm Shoot Out! Image Quality - Part 2 - 2019

Friday, 19 April 2019 15:20

Check out the full comparison

Read more...
50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 22:43

 

Here are all the handling and focus rankings.

Read more...
Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Sunday, 31 March 2019 02:40

 

Apples product is dead in the water - and the alternatives vary WILDLY in price. In this video I compare 10 options and tell you about build, compatibility and usability.

Read more...
Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 16:59

This time, the cameras will survive... I hope!

Read more...
Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 21:03

In this video I compare 5 sets of filters for the Mavic 2 Pro drone, including DJIs own, PolarPro, Tiffen, Polares, & F Stop - testing both still and video results.

Read more...
Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Friday, 01 February 2019 07:17

UPDATE 9 March 2019.

Read more...