Canon 1DX Mark II vs Nikon D5 - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 02 February 2016 06:21

The Canon EOS-1DX Mark II & how it compares to the Nikon D5 - and why I think Nikon will revise the D5 price and specs before launch.

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Manoel Tuesday, 02 February 2016 12:46 posted by Manoel

    What about the DR? Sure that the canon is worst.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dan Thursday, 04 February 2016 14:11 posted by Dan

    The Nikon has 153 autofocus points vs. around 60 for Canon. This is huge. Also, it will be great to see how the image quality compares at various ISOs.

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike Kovitch Thursday, 04 February 2016 18:16 posted by Mike Kovitch

    Thanks for the review comparing the upcoming D5 and 1Dx Mark II. Of course, I'll be more interested in hands on tests with both once available. Thanks for wetting our appetite in the meantime. It matters not which one your subscribers prefer as long as they are happy with their choice. As a retired person I cannot afford these high end cameras, so will only be able to drool and say, "Boy, those sure are nice. Now let me find a good used Mark III that I can use with my years of collecting very expensive Canon L lenses." I appreciate the fact that you no longer want everyone to lean toward the Nikon just because that's your preference. Alternatives are always good for the consumer and I look forward to your future reviews on both cameras as well as your Hong Kong photos, no matter which camera you use to shoot them.

    Report

Leave a comment

Nikkor 58mm F0.95 NOCT - an ICON reborn

Nikkor 58mm F0.95 NOCT - an ICON reborn

Saturday, 12 October 2019 15:14

 Welcome to the most Bonkers lens of 2019...

Read more...
Film smooth + epic video content - Zhiyun Smooth Q2

Film smooth + epic video content - Zhiyun Smooth Q2

Saturday, 12 October 2019 12:55

 Zhiyun sent me the Smooth Q2 smartphone gimbal and sponsored this video showing 3 ways we can level up our video game with this stabiliser.

Read more...
The Sony a9

The Sony a9 "update" ??

Friday, 04 October 2019 15:57

 What do you think??

Read more...
Best Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphone Review

Best Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphone Review

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 06:50

 

TOP FOUR OPTIONS COMPARED:

Read more...
Why I'm selling the 'World's Best Lens' ??

Why I'm selling the 'World's Best Lens' ??

Wednesday, 21 August 2019 15:25

 

It's time to sell this awesome portrait lens.

Read more...
The BEST Full Frame Mirrorless? Panasonic S1 / S1R FIELD TESTED

The BEST Full Frame Mirrorless? Panasonic S1 / S1R FIELD TESTED

Wednesday, 14 August 2019 14:41

 

Outstanding ergonomics and the most complete 'first attempt' full frame mirrorless from any manufacturer - but it still has some flaws.

Read more...
Fuji vs Hasselblad - Medium Format compared

Fuji vs Hasselblad - Medium Format compared

Saturday, 10 August 2019 22:16

 Fuji vs Hasselblad - my final thoughts.

Read more...
Welcome to BOKEH TOWN - Helios 44 Budgetography!

Welcome to BOKEH TOWN - Helios 44 Budgetography!

Friday, 02 August 2019 12:15

 Comparing 6 bargain bokeh lenses.

Read more...
My new $10,000 lighting kit

My new $10,000 lighting kit

Tuesday, 30 July 2019 12:55

 LET THERE BE LIGHT!

Read more...