Metabones Speedbooster Review

Featured Monday, 03 August 2015 13:27

Extra light? Less DOF? Better optical performance!?! Sounds too good to be true.

Share:

1 comment

  • Comment Link mrc4nl Monday, 24 August 2015 10:39 posted by mrc4nl

    About using plain Nikon adapters for Nikon lenses:

    The cheap ones dont have a aperture control,but the (little) more expensive ones do. The ones without are only suitable for Nikon D series lenses, whereas the ones with control can also be used with Nikon G series lenses.

    But recently Nikon removed the mechanical coupling in their newest lenses, and have a electronic one instead.Like canon has done long ago. The "E" designation on Nikon lenses cant be controlled on any type of adapter,because smart adapters for Nikon dont exist (yet)

    Other downside of speed boosters is thier price if you use multiple mounts, To buy one for each mount is more expensive than buying a Sony A7 and a couple of plain adapters.

    Report

Leave a comment

Nikkor 58mm F0.95 NOCT - an ICON reborn

Nikkor 58mm F0.95 NOCT - an ICON reborn

Saturday, 12 October 2019 15:14

 Welcome to the most Bonkers lens of 2019...

Read more...
Film smooth + epic video content - Zhiyun Smooth Q2

Film smooth + epic video content - Zhiyun Smooth Q2

Saturday, 12 October 2019 12:55

 Zhiyun sent me the Smooth Q2 smartphone gimbal and sponsored this video showing 3 ways we can level up our video game with this stabiliser.

Read more...
The Sony a9

The Sony a9 "update" ??

Friday, 04 October 2019 15:57

 What do you think??

Read more...
Best Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphone Review

Best Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphone Review

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 06:50

 

TOP FOUR OPTIONS COMPARED:

Read more...
Why I'm selling the 'World's Best Lens' ??

Why I'm selling the 'World's Best Lens' ??

Wednesday, 21 August 2019 15:25

 

It's time to sell this awesome portrait lens.

Read more...
The BEST Full Frame Mirrorless? Panasonic S1 / S1R FIELD TESTED

The BEST Full Frame Mirrorless? Panasonic S1 / S1R FIELD TESTED

Wednesday, 14 August 2019 14:41

 

Outstanding ergonomics and the most complete 'first attempt' full frame mirrorless from any manufacturer - but it still has some flaws.

Read more...
Fuji vs Hasselblad - Medium Format compared

Fuji vs Hasselblad - Medium Format compared

Saturday, 10 August 2019 22:16

 Fuji vs Hasselblad - my final thoughts.

Read more...
Welcome to BOKEH TOWN - Helios 44 Budgetography!

Welcome to BOKEH TOWN - Helios 44 Budgetography!

Friday, 02 August 2019 12:15

 Comparing 6 bargain bokeh lenses.

Read more...
My new $10,000 lighting kit

My new $10,000 lighting kit

Tuesday, 30 July 2019 12:55

 LET THERE BE LIGHT!

Read more...