Hasselblad CFV-50c - Testing, Review, Dynamic Range & ISO

Featured Monday, 23 February 2015 21:55

50mp CMOS - not its not the Canon 5DS - this is the Hasselblad implementation of the new medium format chip that hit the market in 2014. Check it out!

Share:

5 comments

  • Comment Link NickSu Tuesday, 24 February 2015 09:49 posted by NickSu

    Fantastic camera! I like it very much!

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitlin Thursday, 26 February 2015 10:44 posted by Caitlin

    The image quality is indeed amazing, but I am afraid that the cost is prohibitive for most. It is a very specialized camera, as are the film versions. It is not a sports camera for sure, a studio camera yes, definately. But again there is that cost!

    Report
  • Comment Link Brian Sunday, 01 March 2015 17:58 posted by Brian

    Matt, you mentioned in the beginning of the video about difficulties focusing, and that you'd go into that more later, but i couldn't find where you addressed that. Was there a big discrepancy between the focusing screen and the sensor plane? Did you notice how accurate the ISO rating was (to make use of a separate light meter)?

    Report
  • Comment Link DKLA Friday, 27 March 2015 19:59 posted by DKLA

    I see that E-6 120 processing is $17 in Australia, $6.50 in the US. If you get a nice Epson Perfection scanner, like the V800, then a roll of film is actually pretty cheap. Certainly cheaper than $100. If you shoot B&W and process it yourself then it becomes really cheap!

    Report
  • Comment Link Jonathan Harkness Friday, 04 September 2015 18:13 posted by Jonathan Harkness

    Thank you for the review. Hasselblad just needs to cut the price so it can be justified relative to going with a Pentax 645Z. Not sure if Hasselblad will do that given the current management of the company which alas appears to be taking the company into a "used to be" a great company status.

    Report

Leave a comment

FujiFilm X-H2S -  Has Fuji lost it's essence?

FujiFilm X-H2S - Has Fuji lost it's essence?

Friday, 24 June 2022 09:00

Incredible Specs - but this has moved away from the Fuji I love and is more like a mini Sony...

Read more...
Nikon 400mm f4.5 VR S - Hands On Preview

Nikon 400mm f4.5 VR S - Hands On Preview

Wednesday, 22 June 2022 03:26

400mm f4.5 - smaller, lighter.... better?

Read more...
How to Add Smoke and Fog to Photos & Video (Smoke Genie)

How to Add Smoke and Fog to Photos & Video (Smoke Genie)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022 03:23

Full testing of this new portable Smoke Machine.

Read more...
Cinematic Filter Comparison - 13 models compared

Cinematic Filter Comparison - 13 models compared

Tuesday, 07 June 2022 11:48

Which look do you prefer?

Read more...
The Most Innovative Lens of 2022 - 24mm 2x Macro Periprobe

The Most Innovative Lens of 2022 - 24mm 2x Macro Periprobe

Tuesday, 31 May 2022 19:36

A clever reinvention of a modern classic.

Read more...
What's in my Bag - 2022 Iceland trip

What's in my Bag - 2022 Iceland trip

Sunday, 15 May 2022 17:06

My Biggest Nikon Kit EVER!

Read more...
SUPER TELE REVIEW - Nikon NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3

SUPER TELE REVIEW - Nikon NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 01:54

1600mm portraits - why not!?

Read more...
Z9 v2.0 - Pre-Release Capture Test & RAW Video Samples

Z9 v2.0 - Pre-Release Capture Test & RAW Video Samples

Tuesday, 19 April 2022 12:25

Testing the new features of Firmware v2.0

Read more...
Convert your Film Camera to Digital!

Convert your Film Camera to Digital!

Monday, 11 April 2022 06:33

Capture Digital images on your film camera - it's finally here!

Read more...