Hasselblad CFV-50c - Testing, Review, Dynamic Range & ISO

Featured Monday, 23 February 2015 21:55

50mp CMOS - not its not the Canon 5DS - this is the Hasselblad implementation of the new medium format chip that hit the market in 2014. Check it out!

Share:

5 comments

  • Comment Link NickSu Tuesday, 24 February 2015 09:49 posted by NickSu

    Fantastic camera! I like it very much!

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitlin Thursday, 26 February 2015 10:44 posted by Caitlin

    The image quality is indeed amazing, but I am afraid that the cost is prohibitive for most. It is a very specialized camera, as are the film versions. It is not a sports camera for sure, a studio camera yes, definately. But again there is that cost!

    Report
  • Comment Link Brian Sunday, 01 March 2015 17:58 posted by Brian

    Matt, you mentioned in the beginning of the video about difficulties focusing, and that you'd go into that more later, but i couldn't find where you addressed that. Was there a big discrepancy between the focusing screen and the sensor plane? Did you notice how accurate the ISO rating was (to make use of a separate light meter)?

    Report
  • Comment Link DKLA Friday, 27 March 2015 19:59 posted by DKLA

    I see that E-6 120 processing is $17 in Australia, $6.50 in the US. If you get a nice Epson Perfection scanner, like the V800, then a roll of film is actually pretty cheap. Certainly cheaper than $100. If you shoot B&W and process it yourself then it becomes really cheap!

    Report
  • Comment Link Jonathan Harkness Friday, 04 September 2015 18:13 posted by Jonathan Harkness

    Thank you for the review. Hasselblad just needs to cut the price so it can be justified relative to going with a Pentax 645Z. Not sure if Hasselblad will do that given the current management of the company which alas appears to be taking the company into a "used to be" a great company status.

    Report

Leave a comment

Tamron & Sigma 150-600mm vs Nikon 200-500mm

Tamron & Sigma 150-600mm vs Nikon 200-500mm

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 01:35

Thanks to the viewers who suggested this showdown. I was surprised by the results myself!

Read more...
50mm Shoot Out!  Image Quality - Part 2 - 2019

50mm Shoot Out! Image Quality - Part 2 - 2019

Friday, 19 April 2019 15:20

Check out the full comparison

Read more...
50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 22:43

 

Here are all the handling and focus rankings.

Read more...
Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Sunday, 31 March 2019 02:40

 

Apples product is dead in the water - and the alternatives vary WILDLY in price. In this video I compare 10 options and tell you about build, compatibility and usability.

Read more...
Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 16:59

This time, the cameras will survive... I hope!

Read more...
Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 21:03

In this video I compare 5 sets of filters for the Mavic 2 Pro drone, including DJIs own, PolarPro, Tiffen, Polares, & F Stop - testing both still and video results.

Read more...
Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Friday, 01 February 2019 07:17

UPDATE 9 March 2019.

Read more...
Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Tuesday, 12 March 2019 13:35

We've all heard (& probably said) "The best camera is the one you have with you..." But is it accurate? Is it helpful? Or is it an over simplification that is actually not true at all??

Read more...
Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Thursday, 07 March 2019 13:30

It's been almost 4 years since the original Leica Q was announced, and there have been some big upgrades. 

Read more...