Canon 5Ds & 11-24mm f4 - Hands on & image review

Featured Thursday, 12 February 2015 09:48

Hands on testing with Canon's new flagship camera and lens

Share:

5 comments

  • Comment Link Fotograf Nunta Friday, 13 February 2015 07:54 posted by Fotograf Nunta

    Great first look! Can't wait for seing more of Canon 11-14 f4

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitlin Saturday, 14 February 2015 00:57 posted by Caitlin

    The high megapixel seems to affect the write speed much more than I had first thought. I would have thought Canon would have provided a larger buffer, seems to be a big negative for this camera especially considering the price they are quoting.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dave Sunday, 15 February 2015 04:47 posted by Dave

    great first review, Matt.
    I will be really interested to see how it performs with the 70-200mm f2.8 IS MkII

    Report
  • Comment Link Alex Monday, 16 February 2015 02:15 posted by Alex

    Have you posted any of the Hi-res images ?

    Report
  • Comment Link f115908 Wednesday, 18 February 2015 20:22 posted by f115908

    Hey! How about posting the HiRes files?

    Report

Leave a comment

The Best Value FULL Frame Camera

The Best Value FULL Frame Camera

Wednesday, 23 September 2020 01:59

Under $400 for a pro grade, full frame digital camera!

Read more...
The future of Nikon Z Mirrorless

The future of Nikon Z Mirrorless

Thursday, 17 September 2020 02:58

The lenses and bodies I hope they develop soon!

Read more...
Medium Format DSLR - Leica S3

Medium Format DSLR - Leica S3

Tuesday, 15 September 2020 14:14
Best ergonomics, outstanding image quality and incredible colors. There is a lot to love here... but there are also some disappointments.
Read more...
Goodbye Nikon

Goodbye Nikon

Tuesday, 25 August 2020 14:54

After 15 years, I SOLD all my Nikon gear.

Read more...
Canon EOS R5 Overheating - 1 Cent SOLUTION

Canon EOS R5 Overheating - 1 Cent SOLUTION

Sunday, 23 August 2020 17:20

Goodbye 8k Recording limit!!

Read more...
Canon R5 + Crane 2s Gimbal  -  Action Redefined

Canon R5 + Crane 2s Gimbal - Action Redefined

Thursday, 20 August 2020 13:24

Which Martial Artist would you bet on??

Read more...
Canon R5 vs Sony a7R4 for Photography

Canon R5 vs Sony a7R4 for Photography

Saturday, 08 August 2020 14:30

Two high resolution flagships face off in a photography specific challenge.

Read more...
Tamron 28-200 SUPER Zoom

Tamron 28-200 SUPER Zoom

Monday, 27 July 2020 15:38

28-200mm SUPER Zoom - under $750!

Read more...
Leica M10R - hands on + Sample images

Leica M10R - hands on + Sample images

Wednesday, 15 July 2020 17:01
The 40mp color sensor is here!
Read more...