Canon 5Ds & 11-24mm f4 - Hands on & image review

Featured Thursday, 12 February 2015 09:48

Hands on testing with Canon's new flagship camera and lens

Share:

5 comments

  • Comment Link Fotograf Nunta Friday, 13 February 2015 07:54 posted by Fotograf Nunta

    Great first look! Can't wait for seing more of Canon 11-14 f4

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitlin Saturday, 14 February 2015 00:57 posted by Caitlin

    The high megapixel seems to affect the write speed much more than I had first thought. I would have thought Canon would have provided a larger buffer, seems to be a big negative for this camera especially considering the price they are quoting.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dave Sunday, 15 February 2015 04:47 posted by Dave

    great first review, Matt.
    I will be really interested to see how it performs with the 70-200mm f2.8 IS MkII

    Report
  • Comment Link Alex Monday, 16 February 2015 02:15 posted by Alex

    Have you posted any of the Hi-res images ?

    Report
  • Comment Link f115908 Wednesday, 18 February 2015 20:22 posted by f115908

    Hey! How about posting the HiRes files?

    Report

Leave a comment

Leica Q2 vs Sony RX1R II

Leica Q2 vs Sony RX1R II

Thursday, 02 July 2020 14:04

Two outstanding full frame fixed lens cameras compared.

Read more...
My Favorite Portrait Lenses

My Favorite Portrait Lenses

Tuesday, 23 June 2020 20:56

What are your favorites??

Read more...
Ricoh GRIII vs Fuji XF10 - $900/$450

Ricoh GRIII vs Fuji XF10 - $900/$450

Thursday, 04 June 2020 01:14

Two fantastic compact APSC street shooters - is the Ricoh worth Double the price?

Read more...
Guide to Macro Lenses

Guide to Macro Lenses

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 13:39

Macro lenses require a few more steps of consideration.

Read more...

"What Camera Should I Buy??" - The Best!

Thursday, 14 May 2020 13:46

For LESS $ you can buy a FULL camera kit...

Read more...
Trending watches, Rolex re-sellers and business in 2020 - a Chat with Roman Sharf

Trending watches, Rolex re-sellers and business in 2020 - a Chat with Roman Sharf

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 15:25

A relaxed chat with Luxury Bazaar owner Roman Sharf.

Read more...
The Real Mac Pro Skateboard EPIC UPGRADE

The Real Mac Pro Skateboard EPIC UPGRADE

Thursday, 07 May 2020 15:09

We saved over $5,000 - 48% on SSD, 21% on Display, 72% on RAM, 95% on wheels and the storage - well that's next level.

Read more...
Tamron 70-180mm - 5 Reasons to choose it (vs GM 70-200)

Tamron 70-180mm - 5 Reasons to choose it (vs GM 70-200)

Tuesday, 05 May 2020 13:01

5 reasons every E Mount shooter should consider this lens!

Read more...
Fujifilm X100 - every model compared

Fujifilm X100 - every model compared

Friday, 10 April 2020 18:57

The X100 is a classic - but do you need the $1400 latest generation? Let's compare every model side by side!

Read more...