Sigma 50-100mm f1.8 ART - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 23 February 2016 11:03

Hotly anticipated super fast zoom lens from Sigma.

Share:

1 comment

  • Comment Link TK Thursday, 25 February 2016 13:11 posted by TK

    This lens has a few Pro's and Con's going for it. for the crop camera's this range is fantastic. Low light and indoor work. Seems reasonable and fast. This would work great with my 7d and other crop camera's, however I still shoot with the EOS Film camera's too. And the price is good but. No IS for something of this weight, Crop camera only, no weather sealing. And only $150 cheaper than the canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8 and only $50 cheaper than the 70-200mm f/4L with IS and weather sealing.. I can't see justifying the purchase of this. For me that is, I guess.

    Report

Leave a comment

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sunday, 03 February 2019 13:51

Sony claim the a6400 has the 'Worlds Fastest Autofocus' - and my first video split people - so here is my COMPLETE AF testing.

Read more...
3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

Monday, 28 January 2019 21:41

Huge range in sharpness, color and vignetting on these 3 stop filters...

Read more...
50mm Showdown - f1.1 to f1.4 - $350 to $4,000 - M Mount

50mm Showdown - f1.1 to f1.4 - $350 to $4,000 - M Mount

Sunday, 20 January 2019 10:20

Comparing the 7 Artisans f1.1 $350 lens to the f1.1 Voigtlander, f1.4 Nikkor (adapted) and the $4,000 f1.4 Leica Summilux.

Read more...
10 Stop ND Filters Compared - $10 to $360

10 Stop ND Filters Compared - $10 to $360

Wednesday, 02 January 2019 22:54

I compare 15 filters, with a range of prices from $10 to $360 - and a big variation in build quality, color cast, sharpness and vignetting - it is worth seeing some real world results before buying anything.I compare 15 filters, with a range of prices from $10 to $360 - and a big variation in build quality, color cast, sharpness and vignetting - it is worth seeing some real world results before buying anything.

Read more...
Best & Worst of 2018 - Cameras, lenses, trends & more...

Best & Worst of 2018 - Cameras, lenses, trends & more...

Monday, 24 December 2018 23:14

 

2018 has been an epic year with some fantastic new gear announced - and some pretty crap stuff too! In this video I take you through my picks for the best, worst and most disappointing gear and trends of the year!

Read more...
Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Monday, 03 December 2018 19:46

The D850 is the culmination of decades of SLR refinement - the Z7 is the companies first full frame mirrorless - but it costs even more!

Read more...
Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Monday, 26 November 2018 17:01

This thing destroys the competition in many ways - GH5 beaten for video and ergonomics and the fuji optics are up there with the best of full frame!

Read more...
Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Sunday, 28 October 2018 12:32

The good, The Bad, and the Stupid....

Read more...
Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Saturday, 27 October 2018 12:47

Nikon has been promoting the larger diameter and shorter flange distance of the Z mount, and how this will allow more lens designs, easier design, better optics, faster AF and edge to edge sharpness. But are they actually better?

Read more...