Nikon D7200 Preview

Featured Monday, 02 March 2015 07:59

Nikon calls it "Our most advanced DX-format DSLR" - But is it any good?

Share:

4 comments

  • Comment Link James Willerton Monday, 02 March 2015 16:39 posted by James Willerton

    It is hard to get excited about the D7200, as an incremental upgrade only.

    However, just as the D810 was incremental over the D800E, the point is that the original bodies were already among best in class.

    The D7100 is a little noisy and tends to underexpose - however it is a cracking camera. I wouldn't upgrade to the D7200 but for anyone not wanting to shoot sports or action professionally, who still wants to buy into a Canikon system, the D7xxx series remains compelling I think.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dr.Albert Monday, 02 March 2015 18:13 posted by Dr.Albert

    Another rip-off from Nikon. The extra ISO is not merited, except if you live in a cave...I Have the 7100 & D300S, & D3S.
    What else does one want to shoot images?
    I have had enough up-grades based on 25 years if using Nikon products... Give me a rebate on all owned products

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitli Tuesday, 03 March 2015 00:02 posted by Caitli

    Looks like a nice change for those who don't already have a DX format and want one with great features. 10fps on the Cannon doesnt interest me, the Sony, no...not enough good lenses from Sony, Pentax, again not enough good lenses from Pentax. Sure you could go to Tamron on Sigma, but build quality doesn't seem up to Canon and Nikon.
    D7200 or D610, now that becomes the real questions since the D7200 is listing at about $1200 and the D610 is about $1500. Dxo review on D610 makes it very tempting.

    Report
  • Comment Link SonyALpha Tuesday, 03 March 2015 03:12 posted by SonyALpha

    I wonder why people keep saying "no enough lenses from Sony" - can someone elaborate what is missing? You have Sony glass, Zeiss glass and then Minolta - are you saying those are not good quality? Really? What does average user need?

    Report

Leave a comment

FujiFilm X-H2S -  Has Fuji lost it's essence?

FujiFilm X-H2S - Has Fuji lost it's essence?

Friday, 24 June 2022 09:00

Incredible Specs - but this has moved away from the Fuji I love and is more like a mini Sony...

Read more...
Nikon 400mm f4.5 VR S - Hands On Preview

Nikon 400mm f4.5 VR S - Hands On Preview

Wednesday, 22 June 2022 03:26

400mm f4.5 - smaller, lighter.... better?

Read more...
How to Add Smoke and Fog to Photos & Video (Smoke Genie)

How to Add Smoke and Fog to Photos & Video (Smoke Genie)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022 03:23

Full testing of this new portable Smoke Machine.

Read more...
Cinematic Filter Comparison - 13 models compared

Cinematic Filter Comparison - 13 models compared

Tuesday, 07 June 2022 11:48

Which look do you prefer?

Read more...
The Most Innovative Lens of 2022 - 24mm 2x Macro Periprobe

The Most Innovative Lens of 2022 - 24mm 2x Macro Periprobe

Tuesday, 31 May 2022 19:36

A clever reinvention of a modern classic.

Read more...
What's in my Bag - 2022 Iceland trip

What's in my Bag - 2022 Iceland trip

Sunday, 15 May 2022 17:06

My Biggest Nikon Kit EVER!

Read more...
SUPER TELE REVIEW - Nikon NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3

SUPER TELE REVIEW - Nikon NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 01:54

1600mm portraits - why not!?

Read more...
Z9 v2.0 - Pre-Release Capture Test & RAW Video Samples

Z9 v2.0 - Pre-Release Capture Test & RAW Video Samples

Tuesday, 19 April 2022 12:25

Testing the new features of Firmware v2.0

Read more...
Convert your Film Camera to Digital!

Convert your Film Camera to Digital!

Monday, 11 April 2022 06:33

Capture Digital images on your film camera - it's finally here!

Read more...