sRGB vs Adobe RGB - which colour space should you use?

Featured Monday, 30 March 2015 09:51

Which colour space should you set your camera to, and what should you output your edited work to?

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Juergen E. Dechert Tuesday, 31 March 2015 07:00 posted by Juergen E. Dechert

    Thanks a lot for this quick quicktip :-)
    Appreciate very much.
    Best regards - Juergen

    Report
  • Comment Link Chris Friday, 03 April 2015 01:39 posted by Chris

    Hi Matt
    The local printer I use uses SRGB profile on their equipment should I stick with SRGB as I can't see an advantage going to AdobeRGB. Cheers Chris

    Report
  • Comment Link Jim Saturday, 11 April 2015 17:37 posted by Jim

    Something I've heard about but did not understand. I do now!

    Thank you!

    Report

Leave a comment

Nikon Z - Guide to Manual Focus

Nikon Z - Guide to Manual Focus

Friday, 03 December 2021 13:50

Filmed with the new Nikon Z9 - applicable to all Z Cameras.

Read more...
Nikon Z9 - Complete Menu System

Nikon Z9 - Complete Menu System

Monday, 22 November 2021 02:03

Entire Z9 menu system - check out the features yourself!

Read more...
BIRD Photography | NIKON Z9 | Adapted Lenses

BIRD Photography | NIKON Z9 | Adapted Lenses

Wednesday, 17 November 2021 10:49

Adapted Super-Telephoto lenses on the Nikon Z9

Read more...
STOP Shooting above F11! Diffraction Tutorial

STOP Shooting above F11! Diffraction Tutorial

Sunday, 14 November 2021 14:01

Diffraction is real, measurable and AVOIDABLE!

Read more...
Nikon Z9 Raw File Comparison

Nikon Z9 Raw File Comparison

Wednesday, 10 November 2021 13:13

Comparing the 3 NEF file options on the Nikon Z9

Read more...
What Aperture should you use?

What Aperture should you use?

Monday, 27 September 2021 11:05

Get predictable results from your shots.

Read more...
Free ON Camera Flash Tutorial

Free ON Camera Flash Tutorial

Friday, 10 September 2021 13:39

Create dramatic & flattering results with ON CAMERA Flash.

Read more...
Creating Flare and Bokeh - Bargain Lenses + Zfc

Creating Flare and Bokeh - Bargain Lenses + Zfc

Tuesday, 07 September 2021 10:53

Create the light you want!

Read more...
Organising 1 million+ photos

Organising 1 million+ photos

Tuesday, 24 August 2021 07:40

How many photos in your archive??

Read more...