sRGB vs Adobe RGB - which colour space should you use?

Featured Monday, 30 March 2015 09:51

Which colour space should you set your camera to, and what should you output your edited work to?

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Juergen E. Dechert Tuesday, 31 March 2015 07:00 posted by Juergen E. Dechert

    Thanks a lot for this quick quicktip :-)
    Appreciate very much.
    Best regards - Juergen

    Report
  • Comment Link Chris Friday, 03 April 2015 01:39 posted by Chris

    Hi Matt
    The local printer I use uses SRGB profile on their equipment should I stick with SRGB as I can't see an advantage going to AdobeRGB. Cheers Chris

    Report
  • Comment Link Jim Saturday, 11 April 2015 17:37 posted by Jim

    Something I've heard about but did not understand. I do now!

    Thank you!

    Report

Leave a comment

Straighten lines - Fast & Easy

Straighten lines - Fast & Easy

Tuesday, 08 September 2020 12:50

Shooting angle and lens distortion can lead to some funky looking 'straight' lines - here is how to fix them easily.

Read more...
Stop shooting WIDE OPEN!

Stop shooting WIDE OPEN!

Tuesday, 01 September 2020 15:09

Contrast, Sharpness, Vignetting & Flare - Improve your images by stopping down your aperture.

Read more...
Canon users beware! Back up your data properly!

Canon users beware! Back up your data properly!

Monday, 17 August 2020 18:37

Canon RAW files DELETED... Can you trust the cloud?

Read more...
BIG NEWS! 4 free courses & 2 new websites!

BIG NEWS! 4 free courses & 2 new websites!

Friday, 31 July 2020 16:11

New websites and new free courses to celebrate!

Read more...
DOG Photography - Beers & Photos

DOG Photography - Beers & Photos

Sunday, 26 July 2020 21:43

This week our theme is DOGS. Join the next competition at https://mattgranger.com/live

Read more...
Film is Dead...  Film vs Digital in 2020

Film is Dead... Film vs Digital in 2020

Tuesday, 21 July 2020 13:37

For me, in 2020... film is now Dead... RIP old friend.

Read more...
Select & Mask - Photoshop Composite Tutorial

Select & Mask - Photoshop Composite Tutorial

Thursday, 09 July 2020 20:27

Thanks to Rikard for sharing this editing recipe!

Read more...
My 4th of July Sale is Live - save 90%!

My 4th of July Sale is Live - save 90%!

Tuesday, 30 June 2020 17:57

My biggest sale of 2020!

Read more...
A.I. vs Human Photo Editing - MODEL REACTS

A.I. vs Human Photo Editing - MODEL REACTS

Wednesday, 17 June 2020 20:36

Artificial Intelligence VS Photographers Editing - What will the model prefer?

Read more...