Nikon 58mm f/1.4G PREMIUM lens - Review

Featured Tuesday, 11 March 2014 02:34

 

More than triple the price of the 50mm f1.4G, and almost the same as the OUTSTANDING 85mm f1.4G - how does the 58mm really perform?

Share:

Leave a comment

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 22:43

 

Here are all the handling and focus rankings.

Read more...
Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Sunday, 31 March 2019 02:40

 

Apples product is dead in the water - and the alternatives vary WILDLY in price. In this video I compare 10 options and tell you about build, compatibility and usability.

Read more...
Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 16:59

This time, the cameras will survive... I hope!

Read more...
Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 21:03

In this video I compare 5 sets of filters for the Mavic 2 Pro drone, including DJIs own, PolarPro, Tiffen, Polares, & F Stop - testing both still and video results.

Read more...
Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Friday, 01 February 2019 07:17

UPDATE 9 March 2019.

Read more...
Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Tuesday, 12 March 2019 13:35

We've all heard (& probably said) "The best camera is the one you have with you..." But is it accurate? Is it helpful? Or is it an over simplification that is actually not true at all??

Read more...
Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Thursday, 07 March 2019 13:30

It's been almost 4 years since the original Leica Q was announced, and there have been some big upgrades. 

Read more...
Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sunday, 03 February 2019 13:51

Sony claim the a6400 has the 'Worlds Fastest Autofocus' - and my first video split people - so here is my COMPLETE AF testing.

Read more...
3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

Monday, 28 January 2019 21:41

Huge range in sharpness, color and vignetting on these 3 stop filters...

Read more...