My First YouTube Video - Lowepro SlingShot 302 review

Featured Friday, 24 October 2014 03:43

That Former Nikon Guy (Matt Granger) reviews the Lowepro SlingShot 302 AW backpack.

Matt shows how much gear the bag will take, by unpacking his standard outdoor portrait shooting kit.

ADVERTISEMENT

 Please check out Public Bodies on Kickstarter HERE.

 

Share:

2 comments

  • Comment Link imrx Saturday, 25 October 2014 18:40 posted by imrx

    it is a value for money product. Superb in affordable price and capable of taking one DSLR with 18-55 mm, 55 - 250 mm, 50 mm with other minimum accessories

    here is one unboxing video i found - youtube.com/watch?v=3qE6RHqBwaE

    Report
  • Comment Link Eric Mansveld Thursday, 04 December 2014 23:21 posted by Eric Mansveld

    I have this camera bag and have used it often, also on day trips and I love it. The waist strap is geat and means indeed that wieght is not an issue! A fantastic bag which up till now I have found no downsides. Although I have taken my (moderate though sturdy) tripod with me several times and have not experinced this as a problem strapped on the side, a monopod/stand sits in the holder perfectly and offers a nice comprimise in wieght to useability with a little more ease of movement then a what heavier tripod. The build quality is excellent and the room in the bag is more then enough to hold all the little things you might think to need on a day out or weekend trip. I have also used it as hand luggage in travel overseas with my camera gear for which this bag is also well suited.

    Report

Leave a comment

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sunday, 03 February 2019 13:51

Sony claim the a6400 has the 'Worlds Fastest Autofocus' - and my first video split people - so here is my COMPLETE AF testing.

Read more...
3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

Monday, 28 January 2019 21:41

Huge range in sharpness, color and vignetting on these 3 stop filters...

Read more...
50mm Showdown - f1.1 to f1.4 - $350 to $4,000 - M Mount

50mm Showdown - f1.1 to f1.4 - $350 to $4,000 - M Mount

Sunday, 20 January 2019 10:20

Comparing the 7 Artisans f1.1 $350 lens to the f1.1 Voigtlander, f1.4 Nikkor (adapted) and the $4,000 f1.4 Leica Summilux.

Read more...
10 Stop ND Filters Compared - $10 to $360

10 Stop ND Filters Compared - $10 to $360

Wednesday, 02 January 2019 22:54

I compare 15 filters, with a range of prices from $10 to $360 - and a big variation in build quality, color cast, sharpness and vignetting - it is worth seeing some real world results before buying anything.I compare 15 filters, with a range of prices from $10 to $360 - and a big variation in build quality, color cast, sharpness and vignetting - it is worth seeing some real world results before buying anything.

Read more...
Best & Worst of 2018 - Cameras, lenses, trends & more...

Best & Worst of 2018 - Cameras, lenses, trends & more...

Monday, 24 December 2018 23:14

 

2018 has been an epic year with some fantastic new gear announced - and some pretty crap stuff too! In this video I take you through my picks for the best, worst and most disappointing gear and trends of the year!

Read more...
Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Nikon Z7 vs D850 - What should you buy?

Monday, 03 December 2018 19:46

The D850 is the culmination of decades of SLR refinement - the Z7 is the companies first full frame mirrorless - but it costs even more!

Read more...
Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Fujifilm X-T3 - Complete Review - World's Best APSC Camera?

Monday, 26 November 2018 17:01

This thing destroys the competition in many ways - GH5 beaten for video and ergonomics and the fuji optics are up there with the best of full frame!

Read more...
Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Canon EOS R - Studio Portraiture Review

Sunday, 28 October 2018 12:32

The good, The Bad, and the Stupid....

Read more...
Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Nikon Z lenses - are they better than F Mount?

Saturday, 27 October 2018 12:47

Nikon has been promoting the larger diameter and shorter flange distance of the Z mount, and how this will allow more lens designs, easier design, better optics, faster AF and edge to edge sharpness. But are they actually better?

Read more...