My First YouTube Video - Lowepro SlingShot 302 review

Featured Friday, 24 October 2014 03:43

That Former Nikon Guy (Matt Granger) reviews the Lowepro SlingShot 302 AW backpack.

Matt shows how much gear the bag will take, by unpacking his standard outdoor portrait shooting kit.

ADVERTISEMENT

 Please check out Public Bodies on Kickstarter HERE.

 

Share:

2 comments

  • Comment Link imrx Saturday, 25 October 2014 18:40 posted by imrx

    it is a value for money product. Superb in affordable price and capable of taking one DSLR with 18-55 mm, 55 - 250 mm, 50 mm with other minimum accessories

    here is one unboxing video i found - youtube.com/watch?v=3qE6RHqBwaE

    Report
  • Comment Link Eric Mansveld Thursday, 04 December 2014 23:21 posted by Eric Mansveld

    I have this camera bag and have used it often, also on day trips and I love it. The waist strap is geat and means indeed that wieght is not an issue! A fantastic bag which up till now I have found no downsides. Although I have taken my (moderate though sturdy) tripod with me several times and have not experinced this as a problem strapped on the side, a monopod/stand sits in the holder perfectly and offers a nice comprimise in wieght to useability with a little more ease of movement then a what heavier tripod. The build quality is excellent and the room in the bag is more then enough to hold all the little things you might think to need on a day out or weekend trip. I have also used it as hand luggage in travel overseas with my camera gear for which this bag is also well suited.

    Report

Leave a comment

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

50mm Shoot Out! Part 1 - Intro, Specs and Build quality (2019)

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 22:43

 

Here are all the handling and focus rankings.

Read more...
Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Best Wireless Charger - What to Buy?

Sunday, 31 March 2019 02:40

 

Apples product is dead in the water - and the alternatives vary WILDLY in price. In this video I compare 10 options and tell you about build, compatibility and usability.

Read more...
Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Mirrorless VS Water - Round 2 (Water festival)

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 16:59

This time, the cameras will survive... I hope!

Read more...
Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Best Drone Filters - Mavic 2 Pro

Wednesday, 20 March 2019 21:03

In this video I compare 5 sets of filters for the Mavic 2 Pro drone, including DJIs own, PolarPro, Tiffen, Polares, & F Stop - testing both still and video results.

Read more...
Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Sony a6400 Review - UPDATED (please read caption)

Friday, 01 February 2019 07:17

UPDATE 9 March 2019.

Read more...
Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Will a NEW CAMERA improve your Photography?? ?

Tuesday, 12 March 2019 13:35

We've all heard (& probably said) "The best camera is the one you have with you..." But is it accurate? Is it helpful? Or is it an over simplification that is actually not true at all??

Read more...
Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Leica Q2 Review (vs Q1 type 116)

Thursday, 07 March 2019 13:30

It's been almost 4 years since the original Leica Q was announced, and there have been some big upgrades. 

Read more...
Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sony a6400 Complete Auto Focus, ISO & Time Lapse Testing

Sunday, 03 February 2019 13:51

Sony claim the a6400 has the 'Worlds Fastest Autofocus' - and my first video split people - so here is my COMPLETE AF testing.

Read more...
3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

3 Stop ND Filters Compared - $5 to $180

Monday, 28 January 2019 21:41

Huge range in sharpness, color and vignetting on these 3 stop filters...

Read more...