Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 DC HSM Preview

Featured Saturday, 20 April 2013 19:58

Dang - this thing will sell like crazy - but is it for you?

Join the conversation here

 

_______________________________

That Nikon Guy!

Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=thatnikonguy
Community Forum: http://www.thatnikonguy.com/community/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thatnikonguy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/thatnikonguy
Instagram: http://instagram.com/lensporn
Official Website: http://www.thatnikonguy.com

_______________________________

Get Your Gear Out!

Workshops: http://thatnikonguy.com/workshops
T-Shirts: http://thatnikonguy.com/shirts
Mailing List: http://www.thatnikonguy.com
_______________________________

My Second Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoNewsReviews
Photography Supplies @ Adorama: http://bit.ly/Adorama_USA
Photography Supplies @ Amazon: http://bit.ly/Amazon_usa

Share:

2 comments

  • Comment Link William toh Monday, 22 April 2013 03:18 posted by William toh

    Hi mike, William from Singapore. I own a nikon D800 and have all the prime lens nikon have also their 35 mm 50mm and 105 micro. I also have sigma 150-500 lens.
    Just want to know is there any wifi SD card I can use on this camera. I've tried ezshare and eye-fi card but it does not work.
    Can you help and maybe have some YouTube video on it for all to know.
    Thank you and best regards

    Report
  • Comment Link deaman49 Saturday, 27 April 2013 05:16 posted by deaman49

    Great review with honest Pro's'n'Cons. I don't shoot within that range and it would be cost prohibitive for me, so decision made. Thanks Matt!

    Report

Leave a comment

Bird Photography in Iceland

Bird Photography in Iceland

Tuesday, 22 May 2018 17:50

Epic What's in my Bag - from 15mm to 600mm!

Read more...
Nikon F to Sony E Adapters TESTED - (Autofocus, Metering and VR)

Nikon F to Sony E Adapters TESTED - (Autofocus, Metering and VR)

Thursday, 03 May 2018 18:14

Check out the Adapters - they actually work!

Read more...
RAZER BLADE PRO - A true desktop Replacement?

RAZER BLADE PRO - A true desktop Replacement?

Sunday, 29 April 2018 16:13

Intel i7, 32gb ram, GTX1080 GPU, 4k display, mechanical keyboard - in a 0.88 inch thick body - pretty incredible! Does this machine finally offer desktop performance in a mobile package?

Read more...
Leica SL + 75mm Noctilux - 5 weeks in the Field

Leica SL + 75mm Noctilux - 5 weeks in the Field

Sunday, 29 April 2018 16:10

How does this Ultra Premium mirrorless hold up today?

Read more...
SSD with Wireless Back Up & Tethering on location

SSD with Wireless Back Up & Tethering on location

Sunday, 29 April 2018 16:08

Back up your images and video & review them in the field with the new My Passport Wireless SSD from WD. Thanks to WD for sponsoring this video.

Read more...
What's in my bag? 5 weeks in Ethiopia & Japan

What's in my bag? 5 weeks in Ethiopia & Japan

Tuesday, 03 April 2018 16:03

This is an epic, $47,000 kit.... most of that is loaner gear.

Read more...
$10,000 iMac Pro vs Custom PC - Which is faster??!

$10,000 iMac Pro vs Custom PC - Which is faster??!

Tuesday, 03 April 2018 16:02

Check out the iMac configuration tested at B&H Photo: http://geni.us/iMacPro

Check out Puget Systems PCs at http://geni.us/PugetSystems

And my Eizo Monitor here: http://geni.us/EizoCG3184K

Here is the MacBook Pro I compared: http://geni.us/AppleMBP

Read more...
Testing the $12,800 Leica 75mm NOCTILUX f1.25 lens

Testing the $12,800 Leica 75mm NOCTILUX f1.25 lens

Tuesday, 03 April 2018 16:01

Check out sample files at http://www.mattgranger.com/noctilux

See the Noctilux full specs at: http://geni.us/75Noctilux
The 90mm f2 lens: http://geni.us/90SL
The SL Full frame Body: http://geni.us/LeicaSL
& I am also taking the 24-90mm lens: http://geni.us/2490APSH

Read more...
Best & Fastest SSD drives

Best & Fastest SSD drives

Tuesday, 03 April 2018 16:00

Drives shown:
Fastest tested - http://geni.us/plugable
Crazy fast new one (not tested) - http://geni.us/thunderblade
Fast raid: - http://geni.us/gtech10tb
Great value SSD: - http://geni.us/gdrive
Tiny SSD - http://geni.us/samsungSSD
Giant thumbdrive - http://geni.us/Hyper
Cheapest: - http://geni.us/mypassport

Read more...