Canon 1DX Mark II vs Nikon D5 - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 02 February 2016 06:21

The Canon EOS-1DX Mark II & how it compares to the Nikon D5 - and why I think Nikon will revise the D5 price and specs before launch.

Check out the 1Dx2 at Adorama: http://bit.ly/Canon1Dx2
At BH Photo: http://bit.ly/Canon1DX2

Check out the D5 at Adorama: http://bit.ly/BUY-D5
At BH Photo: http://bit.ly/BH-D5

Check out Business of Photography HERE

Check out Kickstart your Photography HERE

highlight business

Get Your Gear Out!
Intimate Portraiture series: http://mattgranger.com/intimate
Private Bodies book: http://mattgranger.com/privatebodies
Workshops: http://mattgranger.com/workshops
Merch: http://mattgranger.com/merch
Mailing List: http://www.mattgranger.com
Ethics and Conduct statement: http://mattgranger.com/ethics

Subscribe HERE: http://bit.ly/Sub_MG
Subscribe for News: http://bit.ly/Subscribe_MG_News
Google Plus: http://bit.ly/MG_Gplus
Community Forum: http://www.mattgranger.com/community/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattgranger
Twitter: https://twitter.com/_mattgranger
Instagram: http://instagram.com/_mattgranger
Official Website: http://www.mattgranger.com
Second Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoNewsReviews

Please check out my art nude photography book - Private Bodies: http://bit.ly/PrivBodies
___
SUPPORT Matt - Please buy your gear using these links:
Adorama: http://bit.ly/Adorama_USA
B&H Photo: http://bit.ly/bhphotoUSA
Amazon USA: http://bit.ly/Amazon_usa
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/ukAmazon
Amazon Germany: http://bit.ly/DeAmazon
Australia: http://mattgranger.com/my-gear
___

Get Your Gear Out!

Workshops: http://mattgranger.com/workshops
Merch: http://mattgranger.com/merch
Mailing List: http://www.mattgranger.com

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Manoel Tuesday, 02 February 2016 12:46 posted by Manoel

    What about the DR? Sure that the canon is worst.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dan Thursday, 04 February 2016 14:11 posted by Dan

    The Nikon has 153 autofocus points vs. around 60 for Canon. This is huge. Also, it will be great to see how the image quality compares at various ISOs.

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike Kovitch Thursday, 04 February 2016 18:16 posted by Mike Kovitch

    Thanks for the review comparing the upcoming D5 and 1Dx Mark II. Of course, I'll be more interested in hands on tests with both once available. Thanks for wetting our appetite in the meantime. It matters not which one your subscribers prefer as long as they are happy with their choice. As a retired person I cannot afford these high end cameras, so will only be able to drool and say, "Boy, those sure are nice. Now let me find a good used Mark III that I can use with my years of collecting very expensive Canon L lenses." I appreciate the fact that you no longer want everyone to lean toward the Nikon just because that's your preference. Alternatives are always good for the consumer and I look forward to your future reviews on both cameras as well as your Hong Kong photos, no matter which camera you use to shoot them.

    Report

Leave a comment

Sony a9 Field Tested - NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING!!

Sony a9 Field Tested - NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING!!

Thursday, 27 July 2017 16:12

Banding, Overheating and dead batteries? Or 1dx & D5 Killer?? The results of this Field Test genuinely surprised me.

Read more...
Nikon D850 - Finally a D810 replacement

Nikon D850 - Finally a D810 replacement

Thursday, 27 July 2017 16:09

Check out the press release and other D850 talk at http://mattgranger.com/d850

Read more...
The Best 2017 Ultrabook Laptop

The Best 2017 Ultrabook Laptop

Thursday, 27 July 2017 16:08

What laptop do you use??

Read more...
The ULTIMATE USB-C Hub / Dongle

The ULTIMATE USB-C Hub / Dongle

Thursday, 22 June 2017 01:24

We compare over 20 devices and show you which are fastest & most stable options for mobile and in office use.

Read more...
2017 MacBook Pro Review - Should You Upgrade?

2017 MacBook Pro Review - Should You Upgrade?

Sunday, 18 June 2017 01:34

New Kaby Lake processors are here - does it mean much??

Read more...
Dear Nikon...

Dear Nikon...

Monday, 08 May 2017 15:49

What would YOU like to see from Nikon?

Read more...
Sony A9 - Is it a true Pro Option??

Sony A9 - Is it a true Pro Option??

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 04:51

CRAZY specs, dual cards, bigger batteries - is this everything Sony users have been asking for?

Read more...
Fuji GFX new lenses and roadmap

Fuji GFX new lenses and roadmap

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:35

GREAT to see Fujifilm being open with customers about the roadmap.

Read more...