Nikon D7200 Preview

Featured Monday, 02 March 2015 07:59

Nikon calls it "Our most advanced DX-format DSLR" - But is it any good?

See it at Adorama here: http://bit.ly/Nikon_d7200

tcotl680

Get Your Gear Out!
Intimate Portraiture series: http://mattgranger.com/intimate
Private Bodies book: http://mattgranger.com/privatebodies
Workshops: http://mattgranger.com/workshops
Merch: http://mattgranger.com/merch
Mailing List: http://www.mattgranger.com

Subscribe HERE: http://bit.ly/Sub_MG
Subscribe for News: http://bit.ly/Subscribe_MG_News
Google Plus: http://bit.ly/MG_Gplus
Community Forum: http://www.mattgranger.com/community/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattgranger
Twitter: https://twitter.com/_mattgranger
Instagram: http://instagram.com/_mattgranger
Official Website: http://www.mattgranger.com
Second Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoNewsReviews

Please check out my art nude photography book - Private Bodies: http://bit.ly/PrivBodies
___
SUPPORT Matt - Please buy your gear using these links:
Adorama: http://bit.ly/Adorama_USA
B&H Photo: http://bit.ly/bhphotoUSA
Amazon USA: http://bit.ly/Amazon_usa
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/ukAmazon
Amazon Germany: http://bit.ly/DeAmazon
Australia: http://mattgranger.com/my-gear
___

Get Your Gear Out!

Workshops: http://mattgranger.com/workshops
Merch: http://mattgranger.com/merch
Mailing List: http://www.mattgranger.com

Share:

4 comments

  • Comment Link James Willerton Monday, 02 March 2015 16:39 posted by James Willerton

    It is hard to get excited about the D7200, as an incremental upgrade only.

    However, just as the D810 was incremental over the D800E, the point is that the original bodies were already among best in class.

    The D7100 is a little noisy and tends to underexpose - however it is a cracking camera. I wouldn't upgrade to the D7200 but for anyone not wanting to shoot sports or action professionally, who still wants to buy into a Canikon system, the D7xxx series remains compelling I think.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dr.Albert Monday, 02 March 2015 18:13 posted by Dr.Albert

    Another rip-off from Nikon. The extra ISO is not merited, except if you live in a cave...I Have the 7100 & D300S, & D3S.
    What else does one want to shoot images?
    I have had enough up-grades based on 25 years if using Nikon products... Give me a rebate on all owned products

    Report
  • Comment Link Caitli Tuesday, 03 March 2015 00:02 posted by Caitli

    Looks like a nice change for those who don't already have a DX format and want one with great features. 10fps on the Cannon doesnt interest me, the Sony, no...not enough good lenses from Sony, Pentax, again not enough good lenses from Pentax. Sure you could go to Tamron on Sigma, but build quality doesn't seem up to Canon and Nikon.
    D7200 or D610, now that becomes the real questions since the D7200 is listing at about $1200 and the D610 is about $1500. Dxo review on D610 makes it very tempting.

    Report
  • Comment Link SonyALpha Tuesday, 03 March 2015 03:12 posted by SonyALpha

    I wonder why people keep saying "no enough lenses from Sony" - can someone elaborate what is missing? You have Sony glass, Zeiss glass and then Minolta - are you saying those are not good quality? Really? What does average user need?

    Report

Leave a comment

The ULTIMATE USB-C Hub / Dongle

The ULTIMATE USB-C Hub / Dongle

Thursday, 22 June 2017 01:24

We compare over 20 devices and show you which are fastest & most stable options for mobile and in office use.

Read more...
2017 MacBook Pro Review - Should You Upgrade?

2017 MacBook Pro Review - Should You Upgrade?

Sunday, 18 June 2017 01:34

New Kaby Lake processors are here - does it mean much??

Read more...
Dear Nikon...

Dear Nikon...

Monday, 08 May 2017 15:49

What would YOU like to see from Nikon?

Read more...
Sony A9 - Is it a true Pro Option??

Sony A9 - Is it a true Pro Option??

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 04:51

CRAZY specs, dual cards, bigger batteries - is this everything Sony users have been asking for?

Read more...
Fuji GFX new lenses and roadmap

Fuji GFX new lenses and roadmap

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:35

GREAT to see Fujifilm being open with customers about the roadmap.

Read more...
8K - The Future of Video Resolution

8K - The Future of Video Resolution

Tuesday, 18 April 2017 08:28

8K video is 4 times higher resolution than 4K and 16 times the size of 1080!

Read more...
Nikon D7500 Preview (Vs D7200 & D500)

Nikon D7500 Preview (Vs D7200 & D500)

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 19:52

WHO IS THIS CAMERA AIMED AT? Maybe VLOGGERS? Hikers wanting the lightest camera possible?

Read more...
Hand Painted Photography Backdrops

Hand Painted Photography Backdrops

Tuesday, 28 March 2017 20:52

I just set up 3 unique hand painted backdrops from Gravity backdrops in Europe

Read more...
Lowepro SlingShot 302 - hands on review

Lowepro SlingShot 302 - hands on review

Thursday, 26 March 2015 20:31

My first ever video...

Read more...